Taking Stock of Our Souls: Poetry to Prepare for the New Year, 2 of 3

When I reject me
I simply cannot see

The God who decided
My baby self unbridled

Would arrive naked in this world
Gifted in advance with Truth unfurled

Lies seep in, finding a place to nestle
Knowing ahead is a future of wrestle

How will I know You
While my stolen self cannot see?

Falling deeper, further away from the tether
Of your blood stained cloth that bought us forever

You die, and I am dying
You ascend, and I am crying

Out to You
Come back into
My heart
Save me from my crappy start
Bring me to freedom
That of the Kingdom

courage-853466__340

“I live inside
You don’t have to look
To the trees, to the birds, to the sky

Stop, I am here
Do not despair
I knew the cells of you
Before they gathered and passed through

Your days are in my book
Always know you are mine
Pray, talk, listen and look”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Is there an issue you struggle with? I would love to hear from you. Just a reminder, I will be live on Facebook next Tuesday January 3rd at 10am Eastern time to discuss the year of the STORY. http://www.Facebook.com/JulieDibbleChristianSpeakerandAuthor

4 thoughts on “Taking Stock of Our Souls: Poetry to Prepare for the New Year, 2 of 3

Leave a Reply

