A Letter to My Readers

Dear Friends,

Welcome back! If you have never been before, take some time and peek around. You can stay as long as you like.

Today I start classes at the Asheville Christian Writer’s Conference, but I wanted to leave you all with a note before my weekend got crazy.

heart-159638__340

I am writing with a full heart. Your kind words and prayers for our family these past several months have had a bigger impact than you may realize. Never underestimate the gift of prayer! I sometimes think, “That’s all I can do is pray.” Then I tell Jesus I am sorry. A prayer is a powerful form of communication between Our One Holy God and us. So, thank you again.

For those of you who are wondering, my husband is doing OK. We will get more information about how to manage and what to expect from his auto immune disease in March.

Some other updates on the blog for you:

• The 3rd part of my testimony will post sometime next week

 
• Then we are going to lighten things up a bit with more tales about FBS (Full Brain Syndrome) and surrender in an every-day kind of way

 
• In March, I will offer another contest. There will be prizes for both new followers and for followers who have hung in there with all the different writing topics and styles! Please share the news with friends or aunts or colleagues who all may need a weekly faith-lift.

 
• If there are any topics that interest you, I can’t promise I can speak to them here. But please use your freedom in Jesus and ask. I will pray over any topics suggested.

 

A final note about my birthday. It was a couple of days ago and literally has been a whirlwind of blessings. I have always welcomed celebrating the day I was born. My mom made a big deal of our birthdays. Anyway, stay with me … I am very excited about this book I am reading. It is called The Book of Joy by Dalai Lama, Desmond Tutu and Douglas Abrams. Interestingly, these three men represent three different religions: Buddhism, Christianity, and Judaism. It is written to help all humanity based on the premise that we can create our own misery or our own joy.

And this:

Every day is your birthday!

What a beautiful thing! Celebrating the newness of life on each given day.
I’m in, anyone else? Take some time and think about it. Let me know what you what you think.

Until next time,

Look Up, Let Love, and Be a Light

~Julie Dibble
http://facebook.com/jdibble4Him/
http://www.twitter.com/@julie_dibble
http://www.instagram/@jayjule03

Leave a Reply

