FBS Revisited: Celebrating Moms with Full Brains

ball-1815986_1280

Welcome!

 

It’s been awhile since I felt laid back enough to have some fun here. I didn’t realize when I started blogging that each week I would be writing whatever stared at me in the mirror, wrinkles and all.
Truth is I take my leading from Jesus during prayer. So sometimes I am as surprised as you are what shows up here.
Jesus knows we need a lighter mood this week.
If you have children outside of your womb living in your space, you probably suffer from FBS (Full Brain Syndrome, read original post here:

https://www.juliedibblewrites.wordpress.com/2016/12/03/what-is-f-b-s-hint-it-is-not-a-medical-condition-or-sold-in-a-pharmacy/ )
• Have you forgotten about the class cupcakes until the morning they were due?
• Have you been pulled over by a kind police officer concerned about your speed but says, “You seem to be a bit distracted.”?
• Have you plum forgotten about an appointment, or two?

Then you are in good company.

Ladies, it is with the utmost trust in God that I share with you that life sometimes flashes by.

Then, boom!

Time passed, something was missed, and I am left dumbfounded, at least for a few minutes.

Is life really that busy OR do our brains shrink after having children?

Do I need prescription glasses OR do I just need to pay closer attention to life’s small print?

God can be the just interruption we need:
“Be still and know that I am God.” Psalm 46:10

You have time to read this one little verse in a day, right?
And then you zip to baseball practice, finish correcting papers and try to remember your husband’s name.
In my experience, if we don’t absorb a lesson presented by God the first time, He will chase us down.

Because He is infinitely bigger than us, He can see through all our hurry-up messes.

You might hear a still small voice, “Keep your eyes on Jesus.”

Then the nudge …to take a break for ten small minutes and think about Him.

How could that change your day?

• You could be refueled by the Author of Faith. Matthew 11:28

• A passion could spark inside of you. Matthew 4:19

• You could emerge feeling clean, loved and new. Ephesians 4:6

I try to begin and end my day with Jesus.

In between, when I feel my chest tighten or my head swirl, I have been practicing deep breaths. Inhaling Jesus and exhaling all the loud distractions [4th grade common core math, governmental mistakes, evil doings in grave sites, to name a few].

Because the one thing I can do is pray.

When my day gets ahead of me …
When the kids’ needs multiply in front of my eyes …
When its 5pm and I haven’t thought of dinner …

Be encouraged to pray anytime of day.

It is simply the spoken or unspoken conversation with Our Almighty Powerful Lord who can be our main support when we draw near.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What has helped you on your craziest mom days?

Any blog topics you want to see here?
I would love to hear your thoughts.

Feel free to leave comments here, or follow me on social media:

http://facebook.com/jdibble4Him
http://twitter.com/@julie_dibble
Look Up, Let Love and Be a Light
XoXo Julie

4 thoughts on “FBS Revisited: Celebrating Moms with Full Brains

  1. I have found, the more time I give God, the more capacity I have for the things He calls me to do and to be. His list is always much shorter than the one that rolls around in my head. And when I take time to ask and to sit, He shows me how the fullness of what I’m chasing is nothing compared to the fullness He offers me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Love your heart Jen. Thank you for being here. I experience something similar when I do my early mornings with Our Lord. However, I still need much of His wisdom to tailor my ministry for Him. Blessings, Julie

      Like

  2. Thanks Julie! I have FBS today and everyday lately with lots of changes coming in our lives, starting with a new job I will be starting in a couple of weeks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

