My Jesus, My Blessing: Five Minute Friday

brightskycrosspic

Have you ever felt His favor?

Been undeniably blessed from above?

I love my Jesus who hears our prayers before we speak them, who takes on any amount of broken to mend, whose love reaches far beyond the physical world.

Being with Him is a blessing, a life like no other, a panacea, a peace.

For many, He is the only father who weighs in.

For the lost and lonely, He is their flesh and spirit Savior.

For the living, He is hope.

For the dying, He is forgiveness.

If you are wondering who my Jesus is, please ask me … and you, too, shall be blessed.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

fmfphoto

Thank you for visiting this Five Minute Friday Day! Today’s word is blessing. If you are interested in joining, go to fiveminutefriday.com.

Check back tomorrow if you like poetry. Excited to partner with @mrs.gina.weeks on Instagram: her photo and my words to be posted tomorrow morning.

While you are here, lets connect: https://facebook.com/jdibble4Him
https://instagram.com/@jayjule03
https://twitter.com/@julie_dibble

6 thoughts on “My Jesus, My Blessing: Five Minute Friday

Leave a Reply

