This Place: A Poem

blanketsoulpic

There’s this place in my soul
Where silence blankets all
Stillness
Kills the illness
Sacred
Smooths the jaded

jadepic
Light
Melts the fight
The dam of night
That once blocked the tears

freedomchainspic
I don’t know
Where went the echo
Empty but full
Broken and beautiful
Surrendered and sacrificial
This place is now and eternal

orangepic

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for visiting today. Five Minute Friday word prompt this week is PLACE. If you want to join this community of writers, Kate Motaung welcomes all! I just joined not too long ago. Go to http://www.fiveminutefriday.com

This Monday, we will meet Sharon Morris. Check back for her heart-full story. Then, friends, I will take next week off from blogging. I am going to the beach! Family time, salt air and soul care. No doubt words will brew in my mind while I am away to bring back stories of how Jesus worked on our vacation.

Until then, stay in touch https://Facebook.com/jdibble4Him!

 

18 thoughts on “This Place: A Poem

  1. Beautful poem, Julie! I especially liked this stanza:
    There’s this place in my soul
    Where silence blankets all
    Stillness
    Kills the illness
    Sacred
    Smooths the jaded

    I am so thankful God can work amazing things in our spirits when we come before Him.

    Have a beautiful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

